Labor Day, may you sleep and ignore your clock and parents for once!

Status
Not open for further replies.

-RockMan-

Banned
Well it's labor day weekend, also I can officially say this is my first time again having one, with sound of mind I have something decent, without any problems what-so-ever.

Those of you that have gone back into the workforce temporarily or permanently, please enjoy your day off if you can have it.
Those that are volunteers of any kind at a job related site anywhere I hope you have time to enjoy this.

People that are still looking for work, do not give up, and keep putting your butt in the job hunting waiting area.
Nothing comes easy with finding a job or keeping one that is nut-so for long, I should know that first hand! :(

Anyway, please enjoy thisd and have a good laugh and post up some job related updates issues, or the typical boss screamin over the phone for their coffee mug at 8am.

Labor Relations Jokes at WorkJoke.com - Profession Jokes

The boss came early in the morning one day and found an employee kissing his secretary. He shouted at him, "Is this what I pay you for?"
The employee replied: "No, sir, this I do free of charge."

Length of lunch breaks is directly proportional to the size of pay packets.

Do cemetery workers prefer the graveyard shift?

"I have to have a raise," the man said to his boss. "There are three other companies after me."
"Is that so?" asked the manager. "What other companies are after you?"
"The electric company, the telephone company, and the gas company."

After any salary raise, you will have less money at the end of the month than you did before.

I have Monday off, but had to work yesterday and getting ready to head out to work right now. If the rain hasn't got here by Monday morning I will be trying to mow my yard; if it has then I will be stuck with a jungle by the end of the week.

Everyone have a good one.