Im building my first computer - need some help

adderman500

Beta member
I've got a list of parts together that all seem good and as far as I can tell work together, but thats where you guys come in.
I really need expert opinions here on whether what I'm trying to build with these parts will work, or just burst into a horrible ball of flame :D I'm particularly unsure about cables, I have no idea what I do and dont need - im a complete rookie to this. Dont assume that I have any cables even if they seem obvious because I have literally no idea :p

Anyways, here the list;
Processor: Intel Core i5 3450 3.1GHz Socket 1155 6MB Quad-Core
RAM: G-Skill 4GB DDR3 1600Mhz Ripjaws Memory Module CL9 (9-9-9-24) 1.5V (Two of those)
Graphics Card: Gigabyte GTX 560Ti OC 1GB GDDR5 Dual DVI Mini HDMI Out PCI-E Graphics
CD-Drve: Samsung SH-222BB 22x DVD±RW DL & RAM SATA Optical Drive - OEM Black
Hard Drive: Seagate 2TB BARRACUDA 3.5" SATA-III Hard Drive - 7200RPM 64MB Cache
Monitor: BenQ G2222HDL 21.5" LED LCD DVI Monitor
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-DS3H Socket 1155 VGA DVI HDMI 7.1 Channel Audio ATX Motherboard
Sound Card: Included in the motherboard
Case: Coolermaster Elite 330 Case With Coolermaster eXtreme Power 500W PSU
Cooling Unit: Included in the case
PSU: Included in the case
Keyboard & Mouse: Logitech MK120 Wired Slim Keyboard and Optical Mouse

Well thats about it, I need to be able to connect to the internet and I have ethernet cables for that. (It will mainly be used as a gaming computer btw) I already have a plug socket ethernet system installed on my router so this is the best idea imo, but any other suggestions are much welcomed.

Thanks in advance for any answers or help I get!

Last note: I have a friend with a budget of about £100 more than me, is there any way I could improve this with that kind of money?