I think there is something seriously wrong with my PC!

Zer0Cool

Fully Optimized
As some of you know I'd been experiencing some PC problems for the last 1-2 month. Yesterday I made a detailed post about how my PC freezes sometimes. Please see the thread here:

http://www.computerforums.org/showthread.php?t=78829

Last night different symptoms had occurred. When I clicked the shutdown button on my desktop, PC starts shutting down as normal, the screen goes black the light on the monitor goes orange, but the PC keeps on working, I had to turn it off manually. That happened twice, before it actually properly shutdown. I'm not an expert, but this looks like it might be a HDD problem? I do have a raid 0 in it.

I think this weekend I will do a full RAM test & HDD test. Can someone please tell me what programs and where I can get them I need to use to perform these tests? I know someone sad use the Memtest for the RAM, are there instructions on how to do it? Basically all your input here is greatly valued! Thank you.

O I'm sorry man, I totally forget about that problem.

Here is my quick input.

Ok 1st things 1st, make sure everything is in nice and tight, now, as to what you was asking in your last thread here is how to check your disk

Vista/XP

Start/Run>Type: CMD now black screen, now type CHKDSK

Now it will fly threw your harddrive and check it, report back to me if it has bad sectors or anything bad as it will tell you.

Also, sound cards sometimes crash computers, if you have lots of sound cables coming out here their and everywhere and have a sound card then if you nudge it it could just freeze and will make it sound horrible out of the speakers, my friends pc freezes like yours sometimes because he moves the tower by mistake and it can just touch his sound by abit and make it freeze.

Also you can DIAGNOISE your pc with some tools:

I have not used one of the internet so you can choose: