I start school Monday! And might get an Internship at Intel this Spring!!! w00t w00t

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheOtis

Daemon Poster
I'm stoked!

I'm studying microelectronics. I go full time this term and winter term, then come spring term, 30-50 kids get to be intern's at Intel!

Intel in Hillsboro here in Oregon takes interns from PCC every year.

I'm going for the Technician Internship. I'm extremely excited about it.

I was approached by a friends dad who's an electrical engineer there and he told me about it, he knew how interested I was in computers and thought I might want to look into it.

In my first year of college, i was going for Business Management, and i freaking HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATED, hated hated hated it. I decided I needed to study something different.

Hopefully someday I can work in research and development!

This is going to be a hard road though, I have to take a couple physics classes. I've always been interested in physics, but I've heard the classes can be quite challenging.

But it's more then worth it. I figure I can busy my butt for the next 2 years, and it'll pay off for the rest of my life.

Just thought I'd share my excitement!

Have any of you done something like this? Or are going to school for microelectronics?

Re: I start school Monday! And might get an Internship at Intel this Spring!!! w00t w

Congratulations! now if you could just get me a few free processors....

Re: I start school Monday! And might get an Internship at Intel this Spring!!! w00t w

I'm not as ambitious (or young). I'm going for IT/Networking, even if they did screw up my Networking concentration. I'll pick that part up on my BA.

Haha, thanks guys.

I'm pretty excited. I met with the departments dean yesterday and one of my teachers. One of them has a Phd in Physics, he's probably the smartest/most intimidating guys I've EVER met.