I need older peoples advice about buying a house please help this is real life

pooker

In Runtime
Ok so I am 18 years old fresh out of high school, it is time for me to go out in the world and stop living with mommy and daddy. I work as a coil winder now and am starting off at 10 an hour and will get a raise after a month depending on how well I work and function. What do I need to do to buy a house I have already bought me a car payed off I figure the next step to becoming an adult is to buy a house. How does it work? can I take out a loan my first time? I really don't want to seem stupid just walking into a bank asking for a loan, I have me a house picked out I would like to buy, it is 80,000 asking furnished I know it could go for cheaper I have furniture in my room that is decent sized that would actually fill the house. What would the procedure be? Is it even capable of me not getting charged out the roof on interest? I figure making 10 an hour is plenty to pay off this house if I can negotiate down to 70,000 but I don't want to be paying a 300 grand interest loan. So this is where I ask for help.

I'm guessing from your spelling that you are in America?

I can't say for sure how it happens in the US, but in Britain it's not all that simple to just get a loan or mortgage to buy a house.

first you'd need to have a deposit, it's difficult, (and more expensive overall) to get a 100% loan for a house.

most banks will want to see serious employent history, and bank statements to see how you manage your money. just starting work won't likely be enough to convince them that you arn't a libility to loan money to.

it may be that you have to rent for a few years and hold down a job to be able to proove to the bank that you are safe and sound before they'll give you money.

most banks will also look at what you earn now to decide if yuo can feasibly make repayments...