Help me out! - Video Card

AmagicalFishy

Baseband Member
Hey, guys. I'm a newbie when it comes to computer-parts and the like, and am wondering if I could get anyone's help.

I'm looking at upgrading my graphics / video card, but haven't the slightest clue as to what would be a proper choice for my computer. I know if I just go all out and spend a lot of money on one, chances are, my comp. won't be able to handle it and I would have wasted a lot of money.

This's what comes up when I go into "System":

"Computer:
Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU
E2160 @ 1.80GHz
1.80 GHz, 1.00 GB of RAM
Physical Adress Extension"

And, I get this from "System Information":

"OS Name: Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Version: 5.1.2600 Service Pack 2 Build 2600
System Type: X86-based PC
Processor: x86 Family 6 Model 15 Stepping 13 GenuineIntel ~1799 Mhz
BIOS Version/Date: Phoenix Technologies, LTD v5.03, 2/18/2008
Available Physical Memory: 1.35 GB
Total Virtual Memory: 2.00 GB
Available Virtual Memory: 1.96 GB
Page File Space: 3.84 GB"

This from dxdiag's Display tab:

"Name: Intel(R) G33/G31 Express Chipset Family
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip Type: Intel(R) GMA 3100
DAC Type: Internal
Approx. Total Memory: 128.0 MB
Current Display Mode: 1440x900 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: Plug and Play Monitor"

And, finally, this from dxdiag's System tab:

"...
System Manufacturer: Compaq-Presario
System Model: KJ389AA-ABA SR5433WM
BIOS: v5.03
Memory: 2038MB RAM
Page file: 607MB used, 3322MB available
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)"

I tried to delete the bit of redundancy that came with all of this.

I'm sure there is more information needed, and half of this info. is probably not relevant; but I haven't the slightest of clues as to what that needed information is. :p If you're up for helping me out, and need more, feel free to request it (and, if you will, tell me how to retrieve it).

Thanks to anyone who responds. :)