First time building a PC

Madengineer

Beta member
Hey all, this is the first pc i've ever built and i'm needing some suggestions, opinions on it.
I am working within a budget for it, of $550 and also that i need to buy everything in australia.

Anyway, heres the build. Please keep in mind i'm a newb :D

CoolerMaster RC-430-KWN1 Elite RC430 WINDOW PANEL BLACK EDITION W/O PSU. Price $65
i really like the look of this case and the amount of ventilation it has. and off cause its price tag
biggrin.gif

520W High Current Gamer Power Supply, 80 PLUS Bronze, 135mm fan, High Current +12V rail(s), 2x PCI-E, 6x SATA, 6x Molex Antec HCG-520 520W High Current Gamer Power Supply, 80 PLUS Bronze, 135mm fan, High Current +12V rail(s), 2x PCI-E, 6x SATA, 6x Molex. Price $91
The PSU i have changed my mind on soo much because i couldnt find one that i liked the "feel" of. Then i found this one, and it is more than capable of anything i wish to do.

Gigabyte GA-880G-UD3H AMD 880G + AMD SB710, 4xDDR3, Integrated VGA, Hybrid CrossFireX, 8 CH Audio, GbLAN, 6x SATA2, RAID, USB2,0, ATX. Price $110
Like the PSU, i changed my mind alot with the Mobo, but this will satisfy my need with more than enough room for Upgrade. EG Ram/GPU and HDD's.

AMD HDZ955FBGMBOX 955 Black Phenom II X4 Quad Core Edition CPU, 3.2GHz (125W), 8MB Cache, Sockets AM3/AM2+/AM2. Price $130
Not once did i change my mind about this PCU.

Samsung HD103SJ 1TB Spinpoint F3 7200rpm HDD - SATA-II 3.0Gbs, 32MB Cache. Price $68
This will only be for my OS. Getting the 1tb because the 500gb ones are only 18$ cheaper.

4GB Single Module 1333MHz CL9 DDR3 DIMM for Intel and AMD platforms Corsair CMV4GX3M1A1333C9 4GB Single Module 1333MHz CL9 DDR3 DIMM for Intel and AMD platforms. Price $46