Doesn't time fly...

~Darkseeker~

Fully Optimized
Well, I just realised today that roughly around this time of the year 7 YEARS AGO the Intel Core 2 line went effectively obsolete with the introduction of the first CPUs using Nahalem microarchitecture in Q4/November 2008...

oh the memories.. lots of heat and a 2-hour laptop battery being the top end of the market

Yay to feeling old :lol:

Mr Mixx has been here since 2004 and I've been here since 2005. Yep time flies and things change.

Yep time sure has a funny way of just flying right by. I can surely see that technology is also speeding up. it's just crazy to think how far we've come in the last 20 to 30 years.

I got an old 486 when I was 12 that was my first computer. and that was back in 2001 but I still felt like I had the world. Then I got my first internet connected computer in 2002. My dad bought me an athlon xp 1800 computer with 256mb ram. I'm not going to say I feel old because I said that after I graduated high school and that was 8 years ago and I am only 26 now but wow have the times changed. I feel like I have been here forever since February 2005. This place still feels the same as it did when I joined

I had a IBM Pentium II based machine sometime in the latter half of the 90s, I was about 5 or so at the time :D

The reason the Core 2 Duo/Core 2 Quad line being 7 years old hits me is because they made up the platform of my first proper computer that I bought myself :p

I still have the XP1700 and the Duron 1 Ghz CPUs in my junk box. Some old memory modules too.

IIRC I still have the AMD 350 CPU. Hmm... gonna have to dig through the box and see what's what.

Hah, I still have the X2-3800 mobo with CPU and mems.

Last edited: