BT MP3 Player

Status
Not open for further replies.

MindoverMaster

Golden Master
I have seen BlueTooth MP3/4 players, but they are $100+

Is there a good investment in getting the mid-range ones? I'm not talking about the Ipad, but something still good.

If anyone has any suggestions, I'm all ears :)

I own a P3, and there is no mini SD slot. That's really the only shortcoming. I used it on my previous player, but now it resides on my smartphone.

Some thoughts,

It's a samsung, so it follows that the screen is awesome. Much better than competitors. It beats an iPod touch's screen senseless. It is however behind in not supporting multitouch, but it is capacitive. Which means items in your pocket wont activate the screen.

It has flash support, which is nice for asinine games to waste time. I don't use it that often as I bought it as an MP3 player first and a media device second. The touch screen works well with flash games, no complaints there. I am a guitarist so I have to use my right hand as the fingers on my left hand have callouses and make it difficult for the screen to detet.

Audio quality is top notch. I had a Sansa Fuze which is widely regarded as one of the best sounding MP3 players, and through my Sennheiser headphones the Samsung sounds just as good to me.

File support is great as well, OGG, FLAC, MP3, WMA, AAC, MP4 all work. Tag recognition on some is a bit spotty, but luckily there is a file browsing mode so i can access the music that doesn't have tag support. I keep my music strictly organized so it works out pretty well. At any rate I recommend using a 3rd party app to get your Tags under control. It simplifies matters greatly.