Are/Were you a good student

Status
Not open for further replies.
English grades so far for my senior year:

1st Quarter - 93 out of 100
2cd Quarter - Incomplete.
3rd Quarter - 70 out of 100

I've always hated English...and reading...and writing...etc.

3.9 GPA for this year, I'm a Junior and my cumulative is 3.4762, but I'm a much better student than I was my Freshman and Sophomore years which I was still pretty good in.

My school district has higher standards than most schools (Terms of grades, takes a higher percent to get an A) and making High Honors made my parents happy. I was thinking about taking AP Computer Science next year, but I'm taking Computer Science II next year, so far my Computer Science I class has been really fun.

Offtopic at all : The thing I hate in English is that they use some Greek words as synonyms (which is also a greek word) to produce formal words with the same meaning. sopho(more), sopho comes from the greek word sophos wich means wise, so "more wise", which is quite informal. The same thing happens with psychology etc. The good thing is that i can easily use some words in English which are quite formal but I already know them, such as Graphologist, which comprises from two nouns grapho(written) and logos (speech) from the verb leho (i wrote it this way for correct oral pronnounce).
If I knew latins, which I'll learn in high-school, things might become even better.:)

Offtopic at all : The thing I hate in English is that they use some Greek words as synonyms (which is also a greek word) to produce formal words with the same meaning. sopho(more), sopho comes from the greek word sophos wich means wise, so "more wise", which is quite informal.
English, by far, is the most screwed up language in the history of man. It's full of contradictions and things that don't make sense and yet it has somehow managed to penetrate into the population to the point where it is now "the" language.

Just shows how screwed up our society is.