What You've Just Bought!

You guys think a 1000W Gold PSU is a waste, other than for its price and weight?
I've been using one since 2012. Seen CPU and GPU overclocking, GTX 480, GTX 680 4GB in SLI and now RTX 2060.

You guys think a 1000W Gold PSU is a waste, other than for its price and weight?
I've been using one since 2012. Seen CPU and GPU overclocking, GTX 480, GTX 680 4GB in SLI and now RTX 2060.
Honestly, my 750W PSU is way overpowered (Corsair TX750 that I bought around 2008/2009!) for what I need on a Ryzen 3600 and RTX2070 Super.

i'm using the seasonic 750 gold on my ryzen 2600 system with an rx570 vid card. rock solid all around.

I had to ask now that electricity here received a raise. The kinda raise one hates.

Oh, I also ordered this interesting wireless (wifi) mouse for $4.584 sharp, if the expressions is right. It has a socket for the receiver and, after my disappointment that it does not have a power switch, I found it turns off after a while and only turns on when I click. Kinda covers up for the power switch. This one:
https://www.amazon.sa/-/en/gp/product/B07MJZF7SQ/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Honestly, my 750W PSU is way overpowered (Corsair TX750 that I bought around 2008/2009!) for what I need on a Ryzen 3600 and RTX2070 Super.
I remember that the minimum for RTX 2070 was 500W and some say 550W. Yup, 750W is an overkill. However, people like me with crazy plans might think it's reasonable. But 1000W was ridiculous, now that I think about it.

i'm using the seasonic 750 gold on my ryzen 2600 system with an rx570 vid card. rock solid all around.
Any plans for overclocking? It does seem an overkill to me. Unless those AMD cards hogged power. Is that 3600 non-X(T) overclockabe to begin with?

They made those in Speakers back in the 50's right??