I currently use this TV Tuner on my 19"LCD for reg cable via Coax..Digital box or HD?

Status
Not open for further replies.

rocket1406

In Runtime
Hi guys. I have a 19" LCD Monitor and the KWorld TV Box 1440.

:::: Welcome to KWorld Computer U.S.A. Branch Office home page :::::

I run the regular standard cable into the TV box tuner and then that sends a VGA input into the LCD monitor (so I can use my LCD monitor as a standard TV).

Is there any possible way (including getting some more cables if needed) to get from my cable company a Digital TV box or even an HD TV box and have it go into the Tuner and then into my TV (can I get digital or HD TV on the monitor?)

Or do I need a new tuner? like :::: Welcome to KWorld Computer U.S.A. Branch Office home page :::::

or like

or are those 2 PC only?

Thanks so much. I'm a noob. Please help :-D

Re: I currently use this TV Tuner on my 19"LCD for reg cable via Coax..Digital box or

I think the difference is that the ATSC ones I listed are for computer. I don't want to use a computer.

I think I need the 1680 but those are analog tuners... an HD box would need a digital external tuner right?

But I can get Digital TV through S-Video through the current 1440 tuner I use right now right?

Re: I currently use this TV Tuner on my 19"LCD for reg cable via Coax..Digital box or

It appears that these devices aren't actually the tuner. They take the signal from a tuner and convert that signal to one your monitor can display. With that in mind, the first device you mentioned doesn't have component jacks. So I doubt if you could get true HD out of it. It's possible to convert component to composite or s-video, but you lose quality that way and it's not true HD.

The links in your 2nd post didn't work.

Thanks.

The links in the 2nd post should be:

and