My grand spanking new build

danhodge

In Runtime
Figured it's time to go for a new build, seeing as mine has run into a plethora of issues (some have been discussed on site to no avail). Also i got a pretty old CPU at the time and i'm paying for that now :(
I have a general idea of a build, but i'd love it if someone could fill in the blanks for me, and tell me i'm being an idiot with certain parts if needs be :')

I would say max budget is £1000, but i'm a student who wants to save as much money as possible, so please keep that considered :)
And i won't be overclocking anything so no need for cooling, and i get windows with my uni (I know right, someone acquiring windows legally? Who knew!).

Motherboard: Certainly not set on this, due to 0 knowledge on motherboards. Cheaper would be nice if the quality is still there Asus H170-PLUS Motherboard (Socket 1151, DDR4, S-ATA 600, Micro ATX, PCI Express 3.0)

CPU: Pretty bog standard, I just don't want this to be too outdated within 2 years this time Intel Core Skylake Processor i5-6500/3.2 GHz

GPU: I'm guessing this is a good pickup right now, only worry is that it's cheaper than a few other top selling 1070 cards Zotac GeForce GTX 1070 Founders Edition 8GB GDDR5 Graphics Card

Storage: I have a 1tb hard drive and a 500gb hard drive, but I'm thinking i should finally join the SSD master race. I'm looking at this but I really have no idea: Samsung 750 EVO 250 GB 2.5 inch Solid State Drive

RAM: I already 8gb (2 sticks of 4gb) Corsair vengeance DDR3 1600mhz ram already. Should i get 2 more sticks to get to 16GB, or is it worth me buying an entirely new set of 16GB ram?

PSU: Probably going to Reuse my 600w Corsair power supply that i bought 4 years ago unless someone persuades me otherwise (still uncertain)

Tower: Any suggestions for a sub £60 tower that can house all this, has a boring non-flashy/cheap design, and just generally holds up? Aesthetics don't bother me too much

Thanks a lot for the help,
Danny