Favorite computer!

What type of computer do you like?

• Total voters
Got an iMac in the corner that cost about 1500 when for a normal Windows PC would have cost around 600 maybe 700.... Apple has always been about paying for the name regardless of semantics.

I'm kinda all over the place. I only use Windows based machines because of work and gaming, but my work device I was using a Surface Pro 3 and switched to the Macbook.

So basically Windows FTW :lol:
Linux for programmers
OSX for average consumers who just follow popular brands

Linux for programmers
Based on numbers I think in reality it's Windows for programmers and Windows for average consumers too :p

Linux for programmers

I'm a developer and develop on Windows; but that's because I'm primarily a .NET dev and love Visual Studio ;).

Got an iMac in the corner that cost about 1500 when for a normal Windows PC would have cost around 600 maybe 700.... Apple has always been about paying for the name regardless of semantics.

I'm kinda all over the place. I only use Windows based machines because of work and gaming, but my work device I was using a Surface Pro 3 and switched to the Macbook.

You're getting exactly what you pay for, I promise you. Spec out the machines. Here's just a quick example for you. Note that neither Windows machine has the same 8GB of RAM nor the 1TB HDD either. Yes, it's just from one site and yes, you can find deals to make them cheaper at times. The point is, for the size of the screen and the hardware in the computer, the pricing is closer than most folks realize.

AND - the $1,500 would give you a 4K display... so... not even comparable.

Attachments

• Apple.PNG
    Apple.PNG
    17 KB · Views: 2
  • Windows.jpg
    Windows.jpg
    65.7 KB · Views: 5
Dude, you're talking prebuilt here, but we'll be fair. No you AREN'T getting what you pay for.