Pokemon X & Y

Rider

Destroyer of Borst's Mom
Who's getting this? I love me some Pokemanz.

Releasing October 12.

I'm getting Pokemon X. This will be the first Pokemon game to be completely done in 3D graphics.

Looks great

I might if I had a DS, but I'm just not a fan of all the new pokemon they started making over the years. The original 151 were the best, the extra 100 in gold/silver were ok (didn't love or hate, but could accept) After them though, it was just downhill and did nothing for me. An ice cream cone creature? Sorry, but that's like the "Meineke Car Care Bowl" of pokemon.

Despite all of that though, again, if I had a DS I might give it a look just because of all of the new features it's bringing to the table (3D world, customizable characters, etc)

Just give me my old school childhood dream team of Charizard, Blastoise, Venusaur, Raichu, Mewtwo, & Gyarados. I used to destroy with that crew.

I started playing on Red/Blue and have played every iteration. A lot of them after Gold/Silver not all the way but definitely dabbled. It doesn't bother me that there's a bunch of new pokemon and I never got super attached to the originals.

The core game is still there even if its different pokemon.

I have a couple buddies who go all out though. EV training and breeding and just gets insane.

Well I heard that they changed EV training in this one to make it more in your face/out there and easier for everyone to understand and incorperate, which is good. Before game shark I used to be the pokemon guru in school. I had Red, my brother had Blue, and we kept trading back and forth to get what we needed.