Home audio to pc Q..which port soundcard/headphone port? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Technology > Computer Audio and Multimedia
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-14-2005, 06:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 132
Send a message via AIM to Computerfreak14
Default Home audio to pc Q..which port soundcard/headphone port?

well i have noticed that im not getting full bass..i have a cable running from my pc to home stereo...heres the wirehttp://monstercables.com/productPage.asp?pin=146

Im gettin sound, but its not real bassey..i have a sound blaster live sound card 5.1 and a headphone port in front of my pc..the thing is im not sure where to plug the cable which hole..i forget whick hole is for what speaker...you guys probully know..can you help me out...thanks..any more ifo let me know
__________________

__________________
Dell XPS M140
100Gb HD
1GB RAM


AMD 2800+
1GB Ram
120GB
5.1 Altec Lansing surround...
Computerfreak14 is offline  
Old 12-14-2005, 07:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Default

One hole for both speakers and it sould be the light green colored hole. If you are playing out of windows media player you can boost the Bass by enabling the equalizer. All of the others should have EQ adjustments as well.
__________________

__________________
Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 12-14-2005, 08:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 132
Send a message via AIM to Computerfreak14
Default

yea i just tryed them all after i posted and i found the green one worked best...well im useing Winamp and tryin to set the EQ for good bass for my 4 12's...yet sound clear for the tweeters..
__________________
Dell XPS M140
100Gb HD
1GB RAM


AMD 2800+
1GB Ram
120GB
5.1 Altec Lansing surround...
Computerfreak14 is offline  
Old 12-15-2005, 11:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Default

Set the EQ for bass boost and then make sure the upper band highs are slightly advanced and you should be fine.
__________________
Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 12-15-2005, 03:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 132
Send a message via AIM to Computerfreak14
Default

where in WMP..does any one EQ settings they made for mostly bass for in winamp?
__________________
Dell XPS M140
100Gb HD
1GB RAM


AMD 2800+
1GB Ram
120GB
5.1 Altec Lansing surround...
Computerfreak14 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.