A+ things to know?

Status
Not open for further replies.

808Alaska

In Runtime
Hey everyone, i just bought my vouchers to take my A+ exam and i was wondering what are some key things that i should be studying? Like is their anything that the test really tries to get you on. like correct grammar and such? any kind of help would be muchley appreciated.

Also How hard is the first IT essentials test that everyone has to take? is that just as hard as the IT Technician test?

I purchased The Comptia A+ in depth by Jean Andrews and it has helped me pass the essentials test and I will be taking the 602 test monday. It was much easier then what I expected and I have no work experience (just graduated High school). The test is completely multiple choice and some multiple multiple choice (tho specified how many). Be aware I did study quite hard for 2 weeks ( 5+ hours a day give or take) so your experience may vary.

I purchased The Comptia A+ in depth by Jean Andrews and it has helped me pass the essentials test and I will be taking the 602 test monday. It was much easier then what I expected and I have no work experience (just graduated High school). The test is completely multiple choice and some multiple multiple choice (tho specified how many). Be aware I did study quite hard for 2 weeks ( 5+ hours a day give or take) so your experience may vary.

They do sometimes tell you, "Select all that apply"

At least that's what I'm noticing from all the practice tests I'm taking (I'm taking it this Saturday..)

They do sometimes tell you, "Select all that apply"

At least that's what I'm noticing from all the practice tests I'm taking (I'm taking it this Saturday..)

When I took the test it did have questions that said "select all that apply"