Anyone play guitar? I'm lookin to get one...

Status
Not open for further replies.

CrazeD

Fully Optimized
Yeah so I want to take up guitar. I've always been interested in getting a guitar, but never did I guess.

I need the whole sha'bang. No more than 300$ please.

I was looking at these:
Buy B.C. Rich Metal Master Pack online at Musician's Friend
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Ibanez-IJX121Metal-Guitar-Jumpstart-Package?sku=518877\

I really like the BC Rich one, but I don't know if it plays as well as it looks.

I'm not a complete beginner, my friend used to have an electric guitar. I messed with his a little bit so I know the uber basics.

I've been playing guitar for a year or two. I hate my starter kit though. It's starting to feel like a plastic toy. It's a Fender Squier Strat, which is horrible. I just use it for practice, until I get a better guitar. Which is the Ibanez RG7321 or Schecter C-1 Classic.

I haven't heard much of BC Rich. They look good though.

I think this would be better:
Buy Epiphone Les Paul Special II Electric Guitar and Amp Pack online

hmm...I've heard more of their name, and they have a great sound. But that's not to say B.C. Rich is bad. Your choice though. I was just suggesting.

hmm...I've heard more of their name, and they have a great sound. But that's not to say B.C. Rich is bad. Your choice though. I was just suggesting.

Thanks.

I can't buy it for a while so I'm going to keep looking around to make sure I don't buy a POS, lol.

I kinda like the BC Rich one cause it looks sweet. :D