Zone alarm - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2005, 05:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default Zone alarm

I use zone alarm free edition on my computer which is preventing one computer on my network to see another. What do I need to do to fix this issue. I appreciate any help.

24giovanni is offline  
Old 01-24-2005, 05:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS

You need to allow the computers to see eachother

Go into the zone alarm logs, right click on your local computer "attacks" and allow them.

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 01-24-2005, 05:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878

24giovanni is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.