Zone alarm - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-24-2005, 06:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default Zone alarm

I use zone alarm free edition on my computer which is preventing one computer on my network to see another. What do I need to do to fix this issue. I appreciate any help.
__________________

24giovanni is offline  
Old 01-24-2005, 06:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

You need to allow the computers to see eachother

Go into the zone alarm logs, right click on your local computer "attacks" and allow them.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 01-24-2005, 06:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

Thanks!
24giovanni is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.