yes this is a noob question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-21-2007, 07:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default yes this is a noob question

here goes: can you download DX10?

haa
__________________

Nick is offline  
Old 10-21-2007, 10:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: yes this is a noob question

Yes you can. And you get it from here:
Download details: DirectX End-User Runtime
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 10-21-2007, 10:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
Web Programmer
 
murdocsvan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 896
Default Re: yes this is a noob question

lol nick
__________________
PHP + MYSQL, ASP.Net + C# with SQL, WCF, Python, XHTML + CSS, HTML5, JavaScript, jQuery, Flash + ActionScript 3, XML, SVG.

Web Developer Portfolio
murdocsvan is offline  
Old 10-21-2007, 11:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: yes this is a noob question

i wasnt really following DX10 and i have a DX10 card so i wanted to see what it was like, another question, is the CoD4 demo using DX10?
Nick is offline  
Old 10-21-2007, 12:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: yes this is a noob question

Vista comes pre-installed with DX10. DX10 for XP wont be out and working till they release version 9L if they ever do that.

CoD is only DX9 during the Demo.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 10-21-2007, 12:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: yes this is a noob question

cool cheers guys
__________________

Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ultra Noob question DarkMortar Computer Audio and Multimedia 5 10-06-2007 08:54 PM
probably a noob question Tadow Linux and Open Source 8 08-10-2007 06:32 PM
C# Question >.< CAUTION VERY VERY NOOB NurthinAziz Programming 2 07-21-2007 08:33 PM
Front panel header noob question dwu182 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 06-23-2007 01:34 AM
Noob Question waytoosmall Computer Audio and Multimedia 7 04-23-2007 07:19 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.