Xvid Mpeg-4 (xvid) - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-02-2007, 12:45 AM   #21 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Xvid Mpeg-4 (xvid)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lockdown2021 View Post
thank you everyone.
especially peter- i will post any problems as i am just opening nero vision right now

thanks alot guys:happy:
BTW, when making the DVD, it takes half to the full length of the movie's time to convert then burn.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-02-2007, 01:05 AM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Default Re: Xvid Mpeg-4 (xvid)

now this is the problem -
I want to combine the 2 files into 1 so the video will play from start to finish (since the video file is split into 2 parts)
I found this How can I combine two avi files into 1? [Archive] - BetaONE
but i dont get it.
I named both files the same and put them in different folders - but that didnt work, no i am trying to name one film-x.avi?

idk
__________________

lockdown2021 is offline  
Old 12-02-2007, 01:09 AM   #23 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Xvid Mpeg-4 (xvid)

name it name1 and name2
put them both in the video area, and when its done, it'll be seemless.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-02-2007, 01:12 AM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Default Re: Xvid Mpeg-4 (xvid)

what do you mean the same video area?in virtual dub or in nero? obviously im a noob to making dvd's
lockdown2021 is offline  
Old 12-02-2007, 01:12 AM   #25 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Xvid Mpeg-4 (xvid)

In Nero Vision did you try and select both .avi files by CTRL clicking them?? this will put both on the DVD.

Also Boilsoft has a nice apps that can do this easily.

AVI Splitter, MPEG Splitter, AVI Joiner, MPEG Joiner, RM Joiner, WMV/ASF Joiner, RM Converter, AVI Converter, AVI to VCD, DVD Ripper, MP4 Converter

Look for the Video Joiner. Download the rtial and try it out.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-02-2007, 01:14 AM   #26 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Xvid Mpeg-4 (xvid)

You dont need an avi joiner, nero does it for you. You put the two videos in the place where nero asks what you want to burn.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-02-2007, 01:16 AM   #27 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Default Re: Xvid Mpeg-4 (xvid)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
In Nero Vision did you try and select both .avi files by CTRL clicking them?? this will put both on the DVD.

Also Boilsoft has a nice apps that can do this easily.

AVI Splitter, MPEG Splitter, AVI Joiner, MPEG Joiner, RM Joiner, WMV/ASF Joiner, RM Converter, AVI Converter, AVI to VCD, DVD Ripper, MP4 Converter

Look for the Video Joiner. Download the rtial and try it out.
they r both on there - but they are both seperate videos so when im done watching the first one it will go back to menu and then i have to select the second one - i wanna be able to watch the movie start to finish w.o going to menu


/edit peter i have it like that - but it shows each video as a sperate title with each having seperate chapters (if i wanted chapters) wont that mean it will go back to menu when im done with the first half?
lockdown2021 is offline  
Old 12-02-2007, 01:19 AM   #28 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Xvid Mpeg-4 (xvid)

I just put "do not make a menu" when i burn dvds and it when one of done, the other starts, no skips.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-02-2007, 01:21 AM   #29 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Default Re: Xvid Mpeg-4 (xvid)

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
I just put "do not make a menu" when i burn dvds and it when one of done, the other starts, no skips.


good call - once again thank you haha
lockdown2021 is offline  
Old 12-02-2007, 01:23 AM   #30 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Xvid Mpeg-4 (xvid)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lockdown2021 View Post
good call - once again thank you haha
No problem.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for way to convert .dream to mpeg Trotter Microsoft Windows and Software 5 06-27-2007 02:24 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.