XP vs. Vista - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2007, 03:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 6
Default XP vs. Vista

Okay so i'm planning on getting a new computer and I want it mainly for gaiming and programming. I heard that I should stick with XP because most games don't work 100% with Vista. So what do you think I should do?

Chees3Fri is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 03:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Kharn's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: XP vs. Vista

Stick with XP till more of the bug's are worked out with Vista, then in a year or so go over to Vista.

Visit this and do something for the world!

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 07:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
KSoD's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: XP vs. Vista

Sadly you might not have a choice. Almost all PC's are comign pre-oackaged with Vista. So you better hurry your decision and get your new PC if you know where you can get one packaged with XP since that is to stop before the summer fully hits.
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 05-22-2007, 08:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 9
Default Re: XP vs. Vista

yeah i hate that there going to do that cause your going to be paying for vista and you get it and its crap for what you need the comp for and then you have to go out and buy a xp version if there still some out there and install that lol :S or you could just ask if its a custom built to come with xp or with nothing on the hard drive and format ready so that when you get it u use whatever windows your have or operating system you have to install with it only thing you just have to find the right drivers most of the time...
goldkellum is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vista and MSI K8N Neo 2 Motherboard Harper Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-26-2007 08:40 PM
Vista Upgrade? Saynt25 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 04-18-2007 03:48 PM
WinXP Pro 32bit or 64 bit? ZeeLex Microsoft Windows and Software 6 04-07-2007 02:12 PM
do i need to back up tablet specific drivers when upgrading from vista RC2 to vista rookie1010 Microsoft Windows and Software 3 04-05-2007 04:05 AM
Vista & my Wireless Network motoxer4533 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-31-2007 07:58 PM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.