Xp Sp1 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2004, 08:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1
Default Xp Sp1

Its the Home edition!

I was installing SP1 last night and had a power cut halfway through (home machine so no UPS). Now windows wont load, it gets to a certain point and then reboots over and over!

It seems to be the point just before it asks to select a uaser name or the Windows Logo and moving bar appears after disapearing for a few seconds!

Please Help
__________________

sleaver is offline  
Old 05-21-2004, 12:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 30
Default

have you tried to get into safe mode press F8 on boot
__________________

sirsmokingham is offline  
Old 05-22-2004, 03:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

yeah, press F8 and do a restore
it will have something like "restore your most previous settings that worked"
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.