XP SP 1 Troubles - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-25-2003, 09:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2
Default XP SP 1 Troubles

after I installed the SP 1 for XP Pro I couldn't use my cable modem. its really frustrating.... please help.
__________________

AnxiousJoe is offline  
Old 03-25-2003, 10:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
<a href="http://www.tech-forums.net/pc/f109/folding-home-guide-223396/" target="_blank"><img src="http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/4127/110ad0n.png" /></a>
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,765
Send a message via ICQ to Ecniv Send a message via AIM to Ecniv Send a message via Yahoo to Ecniv
Default

Umm, what is it doing? Are the lights on the modem the same? Do you know how to check your IP address or if your network card is working?
__________________

__________________
\"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I\'m not sure about the former.\"- Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

Ecniv is offline  
Old 03-26-2003, 12:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2
Default

Fixed it, for some reason i'm having to manually enable the LAN upon every reboot.
AnxiousJoe is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.