XP Bridging issue - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2005, 03:28 PM   #11 (permalink)
It's all just 1s and 0s
 
office politics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the lab
Posts: 6,555
Send a message via MSN to office politics
Default

can we get a screenshot?

can host at www.imagehosting.com - no registration required
__________________

office politics is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 08:20 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 158
Default

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y97/dexta182/issue.jpg
__________________

__________________
I\'m not your Google Butler!
dexta182 is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 11:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
It's all just 1s and 0s
 
office politics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the lab
Posts: 6,555
Send a message via MSN to office politics
Default

from http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/u...02april22.mspx

Note: To create a network bridge you must select at least two network connections that are not being used by Internet Connection Sharing (ICS) or the Internet Connection Firewall (ICF).
office politics is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 11:51 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 158
Default

Yeh I have already tried that and still the option is greyed out. I dont know if SP2 has anything to do with it, but i could get it working after I install SP2.
__________________
I\'m not your Google Butler!
dexta182 is offline  
Old 03-21-2005, 08:21 AM   #15 (permalink)
It's all just 1s and 0s
 
office politics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the lab
Posts: 6,555
Send a message via MSN to office politics
Default

sp2 turns on Internet connection firewall
office politics is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 09:04 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 158
Default

I have turned off the firewall and still doesnt work.
__________________
I\'m not your Google Butler!
dexta182 is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 10:36 AM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 195
Default

Disconnect the ethernet cable and then try and bridge the connections. Since you have both connected I don't think that it wil bridge because they have different IP addresses. You may need to use ipconfig /release to clear the ip address for the ethernet adapter.
__________________
At $0.02, your analysis is overpriced for its worth.
The_Urge is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 06:14 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 158
Default

Cool thanks mate
__________________

__________________
I\'m not your Google Butler!
dexta182 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.