xmnt2002 not found skipping autocheck - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-23-2006, 07:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default xmnt2002 not found skipping autocheck

hey guys..will here is the thing i used partion magic to creat a back up partion on one of drives now hen i restart i would get( xmnt2002 not found skipping autocheck)..any idea what to do ..i found this
http://www.tek-tips.com/viewthread.cfm?qid=439106
but i have no idea what to do or what to edit ..please help...thanks
__________________

zenyora is offline  
Old 06-23-2006, 08:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Linux?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 06-23-2006, 08:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default

no windows xp x 64...i used partion magic
zenyora is offline  
Old 06-23-2006, 08:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

does partition majic support x64?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 06-23-2006, 08:08 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default

ya it worked fine i have my partion and everything ...on the forum that i posted the link i found this
(If memory serves me right, PM adds xmnt??? to this key.

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Session Manager\BootExecute

It's a REG_MULTI_SZ (i.e) Binary, so open in REGEDT32.

It should contain Autocheck Autochk *

BE VERY CAREFULL EDITING IT !!!!!)...if that helps
zenyora is offline  
Old 06-23-2006, 08:54 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

I had the same problem when a partition i was trying to make didnt work. Do this below and try making the partition again. If the same happens do the below again lol.

(I found this in under 10 secs with google, always look there before posting here.)

1. Exit all programs.
2. On the Windows taskbar, click Start > Run.
3. In the Run dialog box, type the following:

regedit
4. Click OK.
5. In the Registry Editor, navigate to the following key:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Session Manager
6. In the right pane, double-click the following value.

BootExecute

The Edit String dialog box appears.
7. Remove the line that references Xmnt2002.
For example, if the data value of BootExecute is:

autocheck xmnt2002 /bat="C:\WINDOWS\TEMP\PQ_BATCH.PQB" /win="C:\WINDOWS" /dbg="C:\WINDOWS\TEMP\PQ_DEBUG.TXT" /ver=262144 /prd="PartitionMagic"
autocheck autochk *

then remove the first line so that the value looks like the following:

autocheck autochk *
8. Click OK.
9. Exit the Registry Editor.
10. Reboot the computer.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 06-23-2006, 02:49 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default

thanks man..that did the job....
__________________

zenyora is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.