wtf is this - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-13-2004, 09:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 415
Default wtf is this

ok i realize what it is but how about why?? and how does wmp have access my ebay pw? its the new wmp10 and i dont use ie, any good reason why microsucks would b having the new wmp collecting everyones ebay passwords
(see attached pic)
__________________

__________________
Fear is nothing but the anticipation of pain, be it physical, mental, spiritual or emotional.
specs.
Athlon XP 2200+ oc\'ed @ 1.93ghz
MSI ms-6738
768mb ddr2100
Nvidia mx420 :(
60gig maxtor 7200rpm
Dual boot with Mandrake 10.0 and Win XP Pro sp2
neversleeps is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 09:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 398
Default

hmmmmm, Linux comes to mind.............

:P :P :P
__________________

__________________

kostas is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 09:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "MicroS***..."

What OS are you using?
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 10:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

man that is like sooooo messed up. way out crap....run an antivirus and adware/spyware remover fast.....like now!!!!!
jaksback is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 10:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

^^^ hes rite, run those scans ASAP!!!! ^^^
__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 10:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 415
Default

check the sig, xp pro. ya i kno its messed up hardcore. if i were u guys i would stay away from wmp10. i read some other stuff about it and it starts a new driver windows service and shiet. bad bad stuff. this is just like when i found yahoo messenger was trying to send email messages and then i ask yahoo about and they have no idea what im talking about. hmmm. btw antivirus and spyware scans get done on an at least weekly basis.
__________________
Fear is nothing but the anticipation of pain, be it physical, mental, spiritual or emotional.
specs.
Athlon XP 2200+ oc\'ed @ 1.93ghz
MSI ms-6738
768mb ddr2100
Nvidia mx420 :(
60gig maxtor 7200rpm
Dual boot with Mandrake 10.0 and Win XP Pro sp2
neversleeps is offline  
Old 09-13-2004, 11:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 153
Default

Run them again just to be sure. I'd contact MS and see what's up. lol. At any rate, try to use WMP 9.
__________________
COMPtia A+
COMPtia Network+
Quantum is offline  
Old 09-14-2004, 01:11 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

thats why i use winamp, i know that doesn't help the situation but....
jaksback is offline  
Old 09-14-2004, 05:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247
Default

well, it does have links for online shopping... maybe ebay is one of the lists? I'd still scan, though with latest definitions...
__________________
If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Old 09-14-2004, 06:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 575
Send a message via ICQ to Cunjo Send a message via Yahoo to Cunjo
Default

Yet another satisfied Microshaft user </sarcasm>

What A/V etc. scanners are you using with regulaity? It's best to use a combinationn of things, Norton, Ad-aware, spybot, Trojan Guarder, and spywareblaster being among them. It's a good thing you're using the ZA Pro firewall.

As far as WMP-10 goes, I have it, and I hate it. too many bugs and other issues, though I haven't run into that one yet (probably because I don't have an e-bay account) go back to 9 series if you don't need 10.
__________________

__________________
\"I\'ll do it cheap, I\'ll do it fast, or I\'ll do it well. You can only choose two.\"
Cunjo is offline  
Closed Thread

« Link? | cpu at 100% »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.