word perfect to word - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-30-2005, 03:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default word perfect to word

Is it possible to convert a word perfect document to word? IF so, how? I've only dealt with word and my sister has her resume, from what I am told, on word perfect? I have a microsoft office 2000 cd if needed. thanks for any help.
__________________

24giovanni is offline  
Old 10-30-2005, 04:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

change the .wps flie to a .doc file in word perfect
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-01-2005, 04:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

bump
24giovanni is offline  
Old 11-01-2005, 04:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 24giovanni
bump
what was wrong with my answer? it has helped at least 5 other people with the same question
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-01-2005, 05:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

Calm down and tks by the way...Just looking for toher opinions.
24giovanni is offline  
Old 11-01-2005, 05:05 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

I forgot to ask you though I only have word not word perfect so can i do what you said using word?
24giovanni is offline  
Old 11-01-2005, 05:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 24giovanni
I forgot to ask you though I only have word not word perfect so can i do what you said using word?
it convert them correctly on 1 of my computer, but on my wife's computer it doesn't. I don't know why either as they both have the same version of word
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.