WMP11 Video Library - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-04-2006, 02:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 92
Send a message via AIM to WeirdClayJisKOO Send a message via MSN to WeirdClayJisKOO Send a message via Yahoo to WeirdClayJisKOO
Default WMP11 Video Library

I'm not sure if this is posted in the correct section or if it should be under multimedia. Feel free to move it if it's in the wornd section

I am having problems accessing my video library in Windows Media Player 11. Whenever I try to access it, I get the message that it has encountered an error and needs to close. this only occure when I go to the video library. all other library are fine.

how can i fix this? thanks.
__________________

WeirdClayJisKOO is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 02:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
AMDSCOrPiO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 613
Default

Try reinstalling it, and it beta so......

It works for me...
__________________

__________________
AMDSCOrPiO is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 03:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 92
Send a message via AIM to WeirdClayJisKOO Send a message via MSN to WeirdClayJisKOO Send a message via Yahoo to WeirdClayJisKOO
Default

it worked before though...i tried reinstalling it but it didn't fix it
__________________
Acer Aspire 5102WMLi
Windows Vista Ultimate x64
AMD Turion 64 x2 TL50 (1.6 GHz, 512KB L2 cache)
ATI Radeon Xpress 1100
120GB 4200rpm PATA HDD
1GB DDR2 (support dual-channel)
WeirdClayJisKOO is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 04:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

when did it stop working. any software, hardware, or settings change?
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 04:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 92
Send a message via AIM to WeirdClayJisKOO Send a message via MSN to WeirdClayJisKOO Send a message via Yahoo to WeirdClayJisKOO
Default

i don't know i have been setting up my system and I was adding photos to my computer from cds, and downloading movies when i noticed it
__________________
Acer Aspire 5102WMLi
Windows Vista Ultimate x64
AMD Turion 64 x2 TL50 (1.6 GHz, 512KB L2 cache)
ATI Radeon Xpress 1100
120GB 4200rpm PATA HDD
1GB DDR2 (support dual-channel)
WeirdClayJisKOO is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 04:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

well try completely uninstalling it as in deleting its root folder and downloading ccleaner and clearing the registry as well.
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 08:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Michigan, US
Posts: 92
Send a message via AIM to WeirdClayJisKOO Send a message via MSN to WeirdClayJisKOO Send a message via Yahoo to WeirdClayJisKOO
Default

do you think if i moved my videos to a different folder so it couldn't find them that it would help?
__________________

__________________
Acer Aspire 5102WMLi
Windows Vista Ultimate x64
AMD Turion 64 x2 TL50 (1.6 GHz, 512KB L2 cache)
ATI Radeon Xpress 1100
120GB 4200rpm PATA HDD
1GB DDR2 (support dual-channel)
WeirdClayJisKOO is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.