WMP11 doesn't rip - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-14-2006, 06:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 51
Default WMP11 doesn't rip

I have used Windows Media player 11 before, and haven't had any problems with it. Now when I installed it on a new computer, it won't let me rip tracks from a CD. Does anyone know how to fix this?
__________________

scuba14c is offline  
Old 12-14-2006, 08:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Try to un-install and re-install it? I used it for about 400 CD rip's already with no problem.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-14-2006, 09:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 51
Default

Already tried reinstalling, cleared out all the old registry entries. Still no luck.
scuba14c is offline  
Old 12-14-2006, 10:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 438
Default

is it giving you an error message. what exactly happens that you cant rip the tracks
__________________
Q6600@ 3.0ghz
eVGA 680i A1
4x1gb Mushkin DDR2 800
2x8800gt xFx
Coolermaster Stacker 830
an51r is offline  
Old 12-15-2006, 07:38 AM   #5 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

It has to be generating some kind of error. If not check where you have them ripping to and see if they are there.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-15-2006, 12:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 51
Default

It shows the disc as an audio CD, But does not recognize that there are tracks on the disc. When I try to open the disc on Windows explorer in WMP, I get this message-

"Windows Media Player cannot find the file. If you are trying to play, burn, or sync an item that is in your library, the item might point to a file that has been moved, renamed, or deleted."
scuba14c is offline  
Old 12-18-2006, 04:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 51
Default

Anyone?
__________________

scuba14c is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.