WMP Question - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-02-2006, 06:21 PM   #21 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Have you defaulted your IE browser yet?
What I mean by defaulting your browser is :
Tools/Internet Options/ and on every tab, select set to default settings .(wherever applicable)

I didn't see that posted anywhere... Have you made any changes to the security tabs within the Internet Options menu?
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 05-02-2006, 08:02 PM   #22 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 238
Default

I just defaulted Internet Explorer and that didn't fix the problem. I then tried to lower my security all the way down to see if that would help, but it won't let me lower security in the internet options menu below default settings. Is this right? I thought I remember that I was able to lower my security. Can this be the problem? How can I lower my security even lower?

Also I was wondering, do I have to have Internet Explorer 7, or can I just have the default one? I would think so, but just checking.
__________________

xtpacygax is offline  
Old 05-03-2006, 09:03 PM   #23 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 238
Default

Anyone?
__________________

xtpacygax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.