WinXP corporate - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-11-2002, 12:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 9
Thumbs up WinXP corporate

WOW, I actaully found it through word of mouth. On Ebay, search "59697" and you'll find a Win XP corporate #. Supposedly, this means you don't have to register windows! Does anyone else out there have a coorporate #? Does it work like that?
__________________

Jondow is offline  
Old 10-11-2002, 06:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

Could be the Devilsown release; but even then I would still buy the XP Pro legally.
__________________

__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Old 10-14-2002, 01:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 9
Talking Win XP corporate #

OK, I took a chance on that ebay WIN XP # and it worked! I just finished building a new AMD 1800+ system and decided to try and use that #. I do own a retail version of WIN XP PRO and used that disc. The # worked fine and so far, I haven't seen the "you have 30 days to register this software" message like with my retail version. So far so good, i'm loving it. Ya it's nice to have a retail version of XP, but looks like this # could've saved me a lot of money. Oh well, happy chatting!
Jondow is offline  
Old 10-14-2002, 06:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

After the 'release' of SP1, M$ reworded their EULA... And I know for sure that the FCKGW (Devilsown) key can access Windows Update because I've tried it before finally purchasing it legally.

Fact is, M$ does not want you to own the software, but you are purchasing the right to use it.
__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Old 10-15-2002, 11:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 91
Send a message via AIM to SePhErUm Send a message via Yahoo to SePhErUm
Default

What's the diffrence between the Professional and Corporate?
I use that Fckgw key.. it's the only one that would work with my ILLEGAL software.. Heh
__________________
----------------------------------------
Brandon Cook
http://www.anarchy-industries.com
Pentium II 333MHz
96 MB Ram
Geforce 4 MX 440
2 SCSI 4GB Hdds\'
anything else?
SePhErUm is offline  
Old 10-15-2002, 11:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

I think the only diff. between the retail Pro and Corp. is the fact Corporate doesn't require any activation.
__________________

__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.