Windows XP SP3 To Include Some Vista Features - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-15-2007, 02:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 868
Send a message via AIM to raverx3m
Default Re: Windows XP SP3 To Include Some Vista Features

how is vista compare to xp as far as system controls and tweaks?
is there more/better system management, customization tools?
__________________

__________________
I HATE FIREFOX!!!!!!!I don't care if its what you use!!! I use IE and will continue using it...
(64 bit win7)(6gb dual chnl ram)( Gigabyte EP43-UD3L)(Q8400-2.67ghz Core2 Quad)
(120gb SSD 840 PRO)(4 tb WD storage)(GeForce GTX 650Ti (GV-N65TOC-2Gi)
raverx3m is offline  
Old 10-15-2007, 03:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
forrestcupp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 692
Default Re: Windows XP SP3 To Include Some Vista Features

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
Vista is not a RAM HOG!!!! It runs just as good as my XP does with my 3GB of RAM.
That is exactly the point. With your "3GB of RAM." If you have 3GB of RAM, of course you don't have to worry about it. If you only had 1.5 GB of RAM, you might think differently.
__________________

forrestcupp is offline  
Old 10-15-2007, 03:45 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
TuNiX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 153
Default Re: Windows XP SP3 To Include Some Vista Features

or if you have 1 gig, besides why would you want a whole new operating system that has little changes from its predicesor, xp has tons and tons of information on the web about how to fix common problems it works well if not best with most of todays software it doesn't use a truck load of resources and its perfect for gaming, what more cold you want? but nooooooo you guys have to dive head over heals for something new and so called "improved" i believe the only benefit from vista is security and if your buying it for security please go take a look at distrowatch.com thy can help you with that.
__________________

__________________
http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u...4/ForumTag.gif
http://www.sloganizer.net/en/image,T...hite,black.png
CPU Type: DualCore Intel Pentium D 820, 2800 MHz (14 x 200)
Motherboard Chipset: Intel Lakeport-G i945G
System Memory: 1024 MB (DDR2-533 DDR2 SDRAM)
Video Adapter: Radeon X1300 Series (256 MB)
Audio Adapter: Intel 82801GB ICH7 - High Definition Audio Controller [A-1]
Disk Drive: WDC WD2500JS-22MHB0 (232 GB, IDE)
Disk Drive: WDC WD1600JS-00SGB0 (149 GB, IDE)
TuNiX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
upgrade from Windows 2000 to Vista Ultimate work? Wildside Microsoft Windows and Software 8 09-29-2007 11:16 PM
Windows Vienna (Blackcomb) mssssee2 Microsoft Windows and Software 16 09-23-2007 03:57 AM
Windows Vienna re-codenamed Windows Mesa ??? Joe Li Off Topic Discussion 30 08-31-2007 05:09 AM
10 Reasons You Don't Need Vista Today Cyber.Logan New Systems | Building and Buying 47 08-15-2007 05:31 PM
Vista whoring nearly half my ram needlessly? Sydzy Overclocking and Modding 16 05-07-2007 04:50 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.