windows xp pro corperate edition - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-16-2005, 08:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default windows xp pro corperate edition

Wha is the difference between the regular windows xp pro and windows xp pro corperate?
__________________

__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 08:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

corporate uses a volume license serial
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 10:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

what is a volume license??
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 10:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

You don't have to activate. This is the version that large corporations and schools use. If a home user has it, its definately pirated.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 10:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Talking

Quote:
Originally posted by beedubaya
You don't have to activate. This is the version that large corporations and schools use. If a home user has it, its definately pirated.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 10:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

The corporate versions of Vista will be strictly for businesses and will not have the features for gaming that Vista Ultimate-Gamers Edition will have. Microsoft hopes this will minimize piracy by making the features pirates would want unavailable in the corporate version. It wont suprise me if its gaming performance is crippled as well, since its mostly gamers that pirate XP corporate.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 10:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

ooooo i hope they make a windows vista corperate edition!!!
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 10:19 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by beedubaya
The corporate versions of Vista will be strictly for businesses and will not have the features for gaming that Vista Ultimate-Gamers Edition will have. Microsoft hopes this will minimize piracy by making the features pirates would want unavailable in the corporate version. It wont suprise me if its gaming performance is crippled as well, since its mostly gamers that pirate XP corporate.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 10:24 PM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

ok u beat me to it
__________________

__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.