windows XP - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-26-2005, 09:29 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9
Send a message via Yahoo to starcar33
Default

ok the start menue looks like the windows me menue but the computer is suppose to have xp?
__________________

starcar33 is offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 09:35 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9
Send a message via Yahoo to starcar33
Default

i found out how to fix the problem.
thanks anyway
__________________

starcar33 is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 02:45 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

I have a compaq to and it happened. Reboot the PC in Safe mode. Den try to change it. It worked for me. CRAPPY COMPAQS WITH CRAPPY COOLING
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 04:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,946
Default

isnt it just: right click start menu, properties, then classic or start menu...?
__________________

__________________
LIAN LI PC-7B PLUS II
OCZ MODSTREAM 520W
P4 3.2
2GB KINGSTON
EVGA 6800GS PCI-E
ASUS P5GD1
WD CAVIAR X2
LG DVD BURNER X2
vaderpro is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.