windows x64 pro error - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-22-2005, 07:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Look in here

http://www.planetamd64.com/lofiversi...x.php/f84.html
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-23-2005, 02:43 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

ok well I got it now, on the blue screen this one time it said make sure that you have your room not cached or shadowed (something liek that) So I then went into bios and changed so now it works please tell me what shadowed means becuase that is what it was on so then I changed it to something like normal 625kbps.
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 11-23-2005, 04:31 AM   #13 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by GrimReaper23
ok well I got it now, on the blue screen this one time it said make sure that you have your room not cached or shadowed (something liek that) So I then went into bios and changed so now it works please tell me what shadowed means becuase that is what it was on so then I changed it to something like normal 625kbps.
caching your video ram will usually lead to the bsod. it's best to leave it disabled
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-23-2005, 04:33 AM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

ok I guess I did the right move then! Woohoo I got Windows x64 and so far I like it.
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.