Windows Vista Ultimate OEM Vs. Retail Box. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-29-2008, 10:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Windows Vista Ultimate OEM Vs. Retail Box.

Yes i fixed all the posts to show that Peter was right and i was wrong. So shot me. I said OME not OEM. At least i know what i meant...
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-29-2008, 10:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Windows Vista Ultimate OEM Vs. Retail Box.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makaveli213 View Post
Yes i fixed all the posts to show that Peter was right and i was wrong. So shot me. I said OME not OEM. At least i know what i meant...
And I did too
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 04-19-2008, 12:11 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 22
Default Re: Windows Vista Ultimate OEM Vs. Retail Box.

So with Vista Ultimate 64 Bit OEM version, I will have to call up Microsoft every time I reformat my computer? Or I can reformat fine as long as I have the same motherboard? Please let me know, thanks.
Jereth308 is offline  
Old 04-19-2008, 12:28 AM   #14 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Windows Vista Ultimate OEM Vs. Retail Box.

If you use the same hardware you can install as many times as you want. It is only if you use a new mobo and CPU. Sometimes there is a glitch and will ask you to reactivate after a video card driver update. But it will work no problem as long as you have the same mobo and cpu.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows Vista SP1 WGA Changes Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 5 02-10-2008 10:59 AM
Free Windows Vista Ultimate Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 21 12-12-2007 05:32 PM
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 bit OEM for $150 shipped krazyq Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 6 11-02-2007 01:39 PM
Download Windows Vista Service Pack 1 Beta Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 0 10-14-2007 11:57 AM
cannot install vista.. got a dell mobo siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 04-30-2007 06:05 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.