Windows Vista RC1 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-10-2006, 07:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
Default Windows Vista RC1

I downloaded the WVista RC1 from microsoft.com but after all burn to a DVD, did start how suppost to be, i have the file in my DVD but dont start, i tried open but i see just a txt file.

Anyone knows what i did wrong?
__________________

Rogerio is offline  
Old 10-10-2006, 07:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 501
Default

More details please.
__________________

__Camouflage__ is offline  
Old 10-10-2006, 08:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
Default

i download the file to my pc and later i burned to a DVD, right so far, but nothing happens when i insert the DVD to a DVD driver. I tried open the file from dvd and i got just this readme file....

crazy....
Rogerio is offline  
Old 10-10-2006, 09:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
Default

if i get to work...i can still uuse this version after the final version?
Rogerio is offline  
Old 10-10-2006, 10:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default

I'm thinking maybe you have to burn the iso as an image and not just copy it to the cd?
atomic tofu is offline  
Old 10-10-2006, 10:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 216
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by atomic tofu
I'm thinking maybe you have to burn the iso as an image and not just copy it to the cd?
yeah that could be it
madcat75 is offline  
Old 10-10-2006, 10:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

lol
alexsabree is offline  
Old 10-10-2006, 11:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
Default

i think so...i ll try....thank you ...
Rogerio is offline  
Old 10-10-2006, 11:37 PM   #9 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Rogerio
if i get to work...i can still uuse this version after the final version?
No it has a timebomb that will go off after 5/31/2007 which will render the OS useless.

As for your problem i think either your downlaod was only a txt file or that you didnt burn the ISO correctly.

What is the file size? If it isnt bigger than 2 GB then something is wrong.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.