Windows Vista Online - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-28-2007, 06:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default Windows Vista Online

Go here: Windows Vista Business Test Drive
type in your email address
roll over where it says "jump to exercise" and pick any of them.
Then it will open up a windows much like remote desktop and you can use vista. You can do everything except internet on it. It even seems to save your session if you keep the URL.
__________________

__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 03-28-2007, 06:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default Re: Windows Vista Online

Let's see if we can crash this thing. Mine is running on an Opteron 848.

EDIT: I turned off the system. Don't know how to boot it up again.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 03-28-2007, 07:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default Re: Windows Vista Online

yeah, I did the same thing. I can't get it to work anymore. It is pretty cool though, you really can do almost everything that you can do on a real computer.
__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 03-28-2007, 07:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default Re: Windows Vista Online

Quote:
Originally Posted by kfc469 View Post
yeah, I did the same thing. I can't get it to work anymore. It is pretty cool though, you really can do almost everything that you can do on a real computer.
Yes, I even uninstalled the Floppy drivers and stuff.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 03-28-2007, 07:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default Re: Windows Vista Online

I deleted all of the files in the windows and program folders that weren't being used. I think thats why it wouldn't start back up...
__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual Boot XP and Vista jasonhtml Microsoft Windows and Software 24 04-05-2007 01:17 AM
upgrade to vista j3wcl@w Microsoft Windows and Software 23 03-30-2007 01:27 AM
"Upgraded" from Vista to XP beedubaya Microsoft Windows and Software 13 03-26-2007 03:00 PM
Is Vista seeing memory on my 8800GTS 320MB wrong? phexac Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-26-2007 12:03 AM
Bluetooth on windows vista shdwsclan Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-25-2007 12:42 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.