Windows Vista Discussion - Page 86 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2006, 03:05 PM   #851 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

Did any of you see the video having some Microsoft guy, possibly Bill talking about all the new features of Vista to the video of MacOsX Tiger doing all those things? Ill see if i can get a link but im amazed how this date can just get pushed further and further back.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 01-11-2006, 04:19 PM   #852 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

i saw the intel mac thing
__________________

__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 01-11-2006, 05:01 PM   #853 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

Yes Macs can use intels now. Poor mac users....
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 01-11-2006, 10:19 PM   #854 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default Microsoft Releases Monad Beta 3

Despite being separated from Windows Vista, Monad is on track to be ready before Microsoft's next-generation operating system. Redmond developers on Tuesday delivered a feature complete beta 3 of Microsoft's command line shell, which includes support for a new snap-in model and cmdlets.

According to Microsoft, Monad "allows administrators to quickly write scripts, customize commands, and author their own shell tools." Monad is expected to play a big part in Exchange 12, as an administrator would be able to control and configure the server without having to use the graphical interface.



Monad Download Here
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-13-2006, 06:07 AM   #855 (permalink)
True Techie
 
little_emmynem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: India BOMBAY
Posts: 155
Send a message via Yahoo to little_emmynem
Default

Dont have Windows Vista???? Try some brand new themes here on my post in the windows OS section http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=87549
btw.....does MSDN subscription need some money for joining?
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E4400 @ 2.00 GHZ
ASUS P5LD2 -VM Motherboard
SEAGATE FreeAgent Pro 500GB External HDD
SEAGATE Barracuda 160 GB SATA 7200 RPM
NVIDIA GeForce 8 Series - 8500GT 256MB
ASUS lightscribe Dual-layer DVD burner
SAMSUNG DVD/CD-RW Combo Drive
SAMSUNG 17" LCD/TFT Monitor
SAMSUNG ml-1610 Monochrome Printer
SONY MD RECIEVER
iBall iTower Cabinet with 400W ATX SMPS
TRANSEND 2x1 GB DDR2 667 MHZ RAM
little_emmynem is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 01:02 PM   #856 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default I posted this in the wrong section.....

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Warez Monster
[B]A remote code execution security issue has been identified in the Graphics Rendering Engine that could allow an attacker to remotely compromise your Windows-based system and gain control over it.

Vists Beta 1

Vista x64

Vista December CTP
Vista December CTP x64
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 01:22 PM   #857 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: I posted this in the wrong section.....

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Warez Monster
[B]
Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
A remote code execution security issue has been identified in the Graphics Rendering Engine that could allow an attacker to remotely compromise your Windows-based system and gain control over it.

Vists Beta 1

Vista x64

Vista December CTP
Vista December CTP x64
Wooww..

They already have exploited holes and it's in beta
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 01:35 PM   #858 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

well its better that they find the holes now and fix them before the final version gets released to everyone.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 01:38 PM   #859 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mikee
well its better that they find the holes now and fix them before the final version gets released to everyone.
if it holy (hole-ly) in beta, guess what that mean when it's released?
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 02:36 PM   #860 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

Eric that affected every windows platform in existance with the graphic rendering engine what is the point you are trying to make?

Thanks warez for the fix.
__________________

__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.