Windows Vista Discussion - Page 78 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-26-2005, 06:56 AM   #771 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to J.G. Artist
Default

well does any body have a copy of the beta version because i wanna use it really bad
__________________

J.G. Artist is offline  
Old 12-26-2005, 07:29 AM   #772 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Do a google search. Guarentee you will find some info around on how you can download it somewhere.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-26-2005, 10:19 AM   #773 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3
Default

ok as i can see you folks know a lot about vista so please help me a litle. i have the new vista 5270 but i can go online with it

all the drivers are installed, the connection is made but it says that no wirreles connectin is found and i dont have any of that connection. i have normal dsl 2M conn.

please help
WizMaster is offline  
Old 12-26-2005, 10:42 AM   #774 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

hmmm lots of people are having problems with their DSL and Vista. I dont think Vista can do wireless yet. Something is going wrong with that at this point. I would suggest not going wireless to see if it will work and something is wrong with the wireless. That is the only way to tell if it is something that has to do with the wireless router or if it has something to do with Vista.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-26-2005, 10:46 AM   #775 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3
Default

but i dont have wireless connectin

hehe

i have normal network and dsl but vista is only looking for wireless.
how to remove the wireless connection and make normal network

thanks for help
WizMaster is offline  
Old 12-26-2005, 02:28 PM   #776 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Hmmm that is odd. I use cable connection and Vista has no problem connecting to the net for me. It sounds as if the ethernet card drivers are setup wrong. It seems as if they think you have a wireless connection when you dont. You might have to find new driversso it will recognize your setup correctly.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-26-2005, 03:18 PM   #777 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3
Default

i found the problem but dont know what to do

i have ethernet on my motherboard and another one but intergrated one should be disabled but it is not and the one that i puted in cant be found but still when i try with the one on the board it still wont go
WizMaster is offline  
Old 12-26-2005, 03:35 PM   #778 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Do you have the integrated one disabled in the BIOS. That would stop Vista from installing the drivers for it and using it. Try to turn that off and then install the drivers for your installed one and see if that helps any.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-26-2005, 04:39 PM   #779 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

I had networking problems with vista (not internet though). then one day out of the sky my network showed up
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 12-28-2005, 03:52 PM   #780 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 363
Send a message via AIM to chevytrucknut
Default

Is it true that if you do a beta testing, they send you the real one for free after it's released?
__________________

__________________
the old system...
OPTERON 165
EVGA GeForce 6600GT
Enermax Whisper II 535W PSU
Big TYPHOON
1.2 TB
1GB Ram
Chaintech VNF4 Ultra
chevytrucknut is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.