Windows Vista Discussion - Page 76 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-17-2005, 02:50 AM   #751 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Yes Mikee i did have a lot of time to spare with that trick. I was on Vac for that week. It can be done.
As i said it is just in beta and not dialed down. Also i just found some interesting info out. Some i knew some i didnt.
Beta tester are now given each a unique key. That i knew. But if the key is leaked and used for activation not only is that key leaked but they are also kicked from the beta. So unless someone knows how to hack Vista it will be harder than heck to get it to activate now.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 09:01 AM   #752 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

do you think i could run vista on an amd k6-2 500MHZ with 192MB RAM???
__________________

__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 11:24 AM   #753 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Maybe. It would be as slow as a snail in molasses but it oculd work. But to forwarn you Vista does have some issues with installing on AMD chipsets.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 10:25 PM   #754 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

No it will not run on my old PC while running a virtual PC it said Vista required a minimum of 256 to run for a recent Build I think it may have been the October CTP.


(Just finished building my new PC yay)
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 12-18-2005, 01:13 AM   #755 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to mahboobqadri
Default

thankx for nice info
mahboobqadri is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 03:25 PM   #756 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default Windows Vista December CTP Expected

Paul Thurrot has claimed that testers will be in for a great treat today!

The much anticipated December Community Technology Preview (CTP) build is expected to be released to testers tonite, according to Paul's sources the build will be 5270 and hold the build tag of;

(5270.x86fre.winmain_idx03.051212-1830)

All we can do now is wait and hope that this build gets rolled out and Paul's sources wern't wrong!

Keep you're eyes on this page, we'l be sure to update it as soon as more information arises!
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 03:46 PM   #757 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

is windows vista useing Internet Explorer 7?

didn't they ripoff firefox tab browseing?
Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 07:17 PM   #758 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

JD,

Yes it uses IE 7 and no it didn't steal it from Fire Fox because FireFox/Mozilla did not "invent" tabbed browsing free enterprise.


Warez,

You forgot to mention he also said that the Decemember CTP will be feature complete and all that is left is to work out bugs.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 06:17 PM   #759 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

I wonder since they call it "feature complete" if we will see the return of the sidebar we have been promised a return but I do not see it in the screen shots so far. I'll be installing the 64 bit edition tonight.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 12-21-2005, 07:21 PM   #760 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Tyler1989
JD,

Yes it uses IE 7 and no it didn't steal it from Fire Fox because FireFox/Mozilla did not "invent" tabbed browsing free enterprise.

they just introduce it to the rest of the world
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.