Windows Vista Discussion - Page 214 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-04-2007, 05:22 PM   #2131 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Thanks for the info zmatt, now i have a 3.5Ghz P4...
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 05:31 PM   #2132 (permalink)
The Bulldog
 
zmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In an empty Ramen packet
Posts: 4,660
Default

im not sure if that is sarcasm or praise. >.>
__________________

__________________


ポップ・タルトが大好きです。
<<<<<<<Rep is always welcome
Ultimate Guitar exercises/ Songs for technique
zmatt is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 05:37 PM   #2133 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

That's praise, I didn't know what Ghz meant with AMD
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 05:54 PM   #2134 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Valid Vista Family Discount Keys on the Way
As we reported on Friday, anyone who had purchased a Microsoft’s Vista Family Discount key was quickly surprised to find their key was invalid. Microsoft is aware of the problem and a working key should be on the way soon if you haven’t received one already.



"Microsoft is aware of the (Family Discount key) issue and is working to address it. New product keys are on the way as of this afternoon to the small group of customers who have been affected. We've also taken steps to ensure that the issue is resolved going forward. We're committed to providing a great customer experience for Windows Family Discount participants."


http://blogs.zdnet.com/microsoft/?p=239
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 06:51 PM   #2135 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

so you are saying it will make a big difference if u upgrade to a 2200?
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 07:25 PM   #2136 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 6969
superb!
http://jessica-simpson-porn-movies.info/incest/110047
regards, 6969
Garbage.

If we needed porn, we'd get quality stuff anyways.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 07:26 PM   #2137 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mikee
so you are saying it will make a big difference if u upgrade to a 2200?

I recommend 2400 at least. It is really cheap to upgrade to a new processor lower than 3000
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 08:25 PM   #2138 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

I tried lookin on the net for one can u reccomend any place that ships to canada that will have that, also I just discovered I can play most videos in winamp in basic ui just fine but wmp is giving me trouble no matter what ui I use
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 09:46 PM   #2139 (permalink)
The Bulldog
 
zmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In an empty Ramen packet
Posts: 4,660
Default

wmp inst the most efficient app out there. i recomend Winamp for <usic and VLC for videos. the 2200 or 2400 will make a noticable difference as for shipping to canada. i cant find anywhere on geeks.com where they say that they dont ship to canada.

another place you can check it www.tigerdirect.ca but they dont have any sA cpus in stock, and prolly wont get any.
__________________


ポップ・タルトが大好きです。
<<<<<<<Rep is always welcome
Ultimate Guitar exercises/ Songs for technique
zmatt is offline  
Old 02-04-2007, 09:50 PM   #2140 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

how fast do athlon xp s come in socket A?
__________________

__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.