Windows Vista Discussion - Page 212 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2007, 08:57 PM   #2111 (permalink)
The Bulldog
 
zmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In an empty Ramen packet
Posts: 4,660
Default

Does Vbulletin support IP blocking? if not then we are screwed.
__________________

__________________


ポップ・タルトが大好きです。
<<<<<<<Rep is always welcome
Ultimate Guitar exercises/ Songs for technique
zmatt is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 09:24 PM   #2112 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

It's a robot that does it...they probably do something to get new IP's...

All they're trying to do is infect us with a virus.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 10:19 PM   #2113 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

does anyone know any place to get vista drivers for my video card i already tried the ones frim nvidia and it tells me it cant find any supported hardware when I try to install.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 10:21 PM   #2114 (permalink)
The Bulldog
 
zmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In an empty Ramen packet
Posts: 4,660
Default

is the FX series even DX9? if its not DX9 then it might not work. I know Aero uses DX9 so if its not a DX9 card aero is out, but i dont know more than that. it could also be that Nvidia is too lazy to release drivers for your card right now.
__________________


ポップ・タルトが大好きです。
<<<<<<<Rep is always welcome
Ultimate Guitar exercises/ Songs for technique
zmatt is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 10:37 PM   #2115 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mikee
does anyone know any place to get vista drivers for my video card i already tried the ones frim nvidia and it tells me it cant find any supported hardware when I try to install.

Vista had all my drivers all loaded up from scratch...I didn't need to install anything. Try MS website because nobody has Vista drivers yet.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 11:02 PM   #2116 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

also is there any way to install a logitech quickcam messenger, i went to their site and it said that the camera wasn't compatible with vista, is there any way to make it work
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 11:13 PM   #2117 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Doesn't find the drivers automatically when it was plugged in?

Honestly, everything works great for me, didn't install a single driver.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 11:23 PM   #2118 (permalink)
The Bulldog
 
zmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In an empty Ramen packet
Posts: 4,660
Default

same here. the only thing i needed was to get canon's vista drivers for my AIO printer.
__________________


ポップ・タルトが大好きです。
<<<<<<<Rep is always welcome
Ultimate Guitar exercises/ Songs for technique
zmatt is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 11:27 PM   #2119 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

head to your xp driver via device manger
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 02-02-2007, 11:28 PM   #2120 (permalink)
The Bulldog
 
zmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: In an empty Ramen packet
Posts: 4,660
Default

will it work? i never thought of using an XP driver for Vista, but you cant use a 2000 pro driver for XP and they have more in common than XP and Vista do.
__________________

__________________


ポップ・タルトが大好きです。
<<<<<<<Rep is always welcome
Ultimate Guitar exercises/ Songs for technique
zmatt is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.