Windows Vista Discussion - Page 177 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-16-2006, 07:54 PM   #1761 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Vista Ready VIA Hardware For The AMD Platform
VIAArena has posted an article that outlines the hardware requirements of a Windows Vista system built on a VIA AMD platform. Requirements for both Vista “ready” and “capable” configurations are explained.



A Windows Vista Premium Ready PC will be able to run Windows Aero, whilst a "capable" PC will not. In addition, Microsoft's Windows Vista website lists the "Minimum supported system requirements", which is slightly different to the two logo categories. This article explains the supported levels of VIA AMD platform hardware.

http://www.viaarena.com/default.aspx...&ArticleID=496
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 10-16-2006, 08:13 PM   #1762 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 203
Default

stupid microsoft. When mcaffee complains, ALWAYS listen....

and why is adobe complaining? becuase microsoft if selfish and eventually will create a all microsoft monarchy.

On the other hand (the good hand), if people start realizing how bad microsoft is more people will switch to linux, giving more to the community of freedom.
__________________

__________________
Computer noob in training.
savagenator is offline  
Old 10-16-2006, 08:29 PM   #1763 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

And what will happen to pc gaming when everyone goes linux??
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 10-16-2006, 09:00 PM   #1764 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 203
Default

it will be supported by multiple OS's

EDIT: just realized that there must be a problem somewhere in that statement above, but i'm goign to stick with it anyway.
__________________
Computer noob in training.
savagenator is offline  
Old 10-17-2006, 09:20 AM   #1765 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 26
Default Hi

Hey guys i just found oyt that windows vista RC2 build 5774 is no longer avalible oh well ..
STUPID GEEK is offline  
Old 10-17-2006, 04:47 PM   #1766 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

It is if you know where to look. But thru M$ themselves it hasnt been available for over a week now.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 10-18-2006, 12:02 AM   #1767 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Vista A Power Saver?
Microsoft is touting Windows Vista’s power saving features which, the company says, can equal some pretty big savings on energy costs per PC.



Microsoft estimates that allowing a PC to go to sleep during off hours, as compared with leaving it on all the time, saves anywhere from $55 a year to $70 annually, depending on the type of monitor.

http://news.com.com/Vista+flexes+its...?tag=nefd.lede
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 10-18-2006, 12:15 AM   #1768 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Gee that is something i have done since 95.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 10-18-2006, 06:21 AM   #1769 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,069
Default

hey what does aero have to offer except for the translucent top bits of the window?
rookie1010 is offline  
Old 10-18-2006, 07:26 AM   #1770 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 65
Default

Is windows vista good to use ... cuz i had not tried it before
__________________

PW_Ranger is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.