Windows Vista Discussion - Page 124 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-22-2006, 08:04 AM   #1231 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

In another move to make people ready as we're heading to the Windows Vista Beta 2 release at WinHEC, which begins tomorrow, some informations that are apparently the final Windows Vista prices, classified by product editions (SKUs) just leaked over the web. There you go:

-Windows Vista Home Basic - 200€ or 255.55$ or 135.95£
-Windows Vista Home Premium - 400€ or 511.10$ or 271.90£
-Windows Vista Ultimate Edition - 500€ or 638.88$ or 339.87£
-Windows Vista Business - 650€ or 830.54$ or 441.84£
-Windows Vista Enterprise - 800€ or 1,022.20$ or 543.80£

I'd still like to remind you that Microsoft did not actually make them official, but the sources that told that are apparently good

http://www.jcxp.net/
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 08:05 AM   #1232 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Customers who want more information about the system specs that PCs will require to run the forthcoming Windows Vista operating system will get some, but not much, help from Microsoft at the company's conference for hardware engineers, which starts tomorrow.

At Microsoft's annual Windows Hardware Engineering Conference, or WinHEC, the company will discuss a "Get Ready" for Vista program it launched late last week, which outlines the hardware requirements to run low-end and premium versions of Windows Vista.

However, Microsoft expects the Get Ready program to pretty much speak for itself, says Mike Burke, a Microsoft product manager, and will not discuss it in "any comprehensive detail" at the conference.

Here
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 11:32 AM   #1233 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Rochestor, NY
Posts: 102
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
In another move to make people ready as we're heading to the Windows Vista Beta 2 release at WinHEC, which begins tomorrow, some informations that are apparently the final Windows Vista prices, classified by product editions (SKUs) just leaked over the web. There you go:

-Windows Vista Home Basic - 200€ or 255.55$ or 135.95£
-Windows Vista Home Premium - 400€ or 511.10$ or 271.90£
-Windows Vista Ultimate Edition - 500€ or 638.88$ or 339.87£
-Windows Vista Business - 650€ or 830.54$ or 441.84£
-Windows Vista Enterprise - 800€ or 1,022.20$ or 543.80£

I'd still like to remind you that Microsoft did not actually make them official, but the sources that told that are apparently good

http://www.jcxp.net/
Yeah, I saw that on JCXP too. I don't even have enough RAM to run Windows Vista.. I have 512mb, but 64mb of that goes to my graphics card, so the Windows Vista tool thing that you download from Microsoft says I'm not ready yet... I guess I'll have to get 1GB of RAM or something.
Jordan Pardy is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 11:56 AM   #1234 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Jordan Pardy
Yeah, I saw that on JCXP too. I don't even have enough RAM to run Windows Vista.. I have 512mb, but 64mb of that goes to my graphics card, so the Windows Vista tool thing that you download from Microsoft says I'm not ready yet... I guess I'll have to get 1GB of RAM or something.
or you could reduce the amout of memory your gfx card uses (using something in the bios but im not completely sure)
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 12:31 PM   #1235 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Rochestor, NY
Posts: 102
Default

Nah, I think the 64 MB on the video card is good
Jordan Pardy is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 08:09 PM   #1236 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 651
Send a message via AIM to tommyboy123x
Default

HOLY!@#@!@!#@@@%##@$

I KNEW VISTA WOULD COST A LOT BUT 600+ for ultimate?!?!?!??!

god i hate monopolies
__________________

Dollar Hauler [dot] Com :)
tommyboy123x is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 08:15 PM   #1237 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Rochestor, NY
Posts: 102
Default

I know.. $600 is craazy!!!
Jordan Pardy is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 08:17 PM   #1238 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

seeing that kinda price tag makes me kinda wanna pirate it
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 08:52 PM   #1239 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 651
Send a message via AIM to tommyboy123x
Default

LOL... i know... but i used to be hard core pirating (probly had a good 100k tab)... it SUCKS. sure u get it for free, but any time something happens, you wonder what to do, you can't call for help and stuff... and you always feel like you have to hide something

no, im buying it

but i thoguth they were going to make it a LOWER price to lower pirating?!

oh well... i still am going to have it for at least 2 years... thats about a dollar a day!! (wow, thats even more depressing to think about). Here im getting ready for anywhere form 200-400 dollars... but no, lets add 50% to my highest expectation!!

^^^^^ i love ur 36kbps dial up
__________________

Dollar Hauler [dot] Com :)
tommyboy123x is offline  
Old 05-22-2006, 09:56 PM   #1240 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
^^^^^ i love ur 36kbps dial up
LOL ya I know sweet eh. IT OWNS!!!!
__________________

__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.