windows vista demands too much!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-05-2006, 09:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 52
Send a message via AIM to sonanse Send a message via Yahoo to sonanse
Default windows vista demands too much!!

there is no way that this os is soon going to be the main os in a year for the average pc users, sure us techies have the hardware for i, but how many hard core computer enthusiast are there out of the people in the world!! just look what i'm talking about.

http://www.theinquirer.net/?article=30503

http://forevergeek.com/windows/its_o...2gb_of_ram.php

just to get by...

i'm not going to talk too much about what it can do although i read things about but it's kinda not set in stone yet, but the things i heard sound good

one i things they should use it apt lines like linux but i'm not sure if that will work

so don't download your distro yet...my advice
__________________

__________________
Gcard:XFX Geforce GeForce 7900 GT EXTREME (520MHz)
Ram:PNY OPTIMA 2GB (2 x 1GB) 184-Pin DDR
cpu:AMD Athlon 64 3700 2.2ghz oc to 2.4ghz
psu:ASPIRE ATX-AS520W
mobo:BIOSTAR TForce6100
please don\'t ***** about how laggy you are on FEAR i beat the game on 640x480 at 20fps!! old computer(pci radeon 9250)

so please save your computer hardship about framerates unless your have a card lower than this
sonanse is offline  
Old 04-05-2006, 09:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

this is old news......
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-06-2006, 07:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Well considering that Windows Virtual Software now support Linux Distros it wont be that hard to find one that you can use with your hardware. But yet again Vista is still in Beta and they have not done any trimming down of the OS to make it run with minimal specs yet.

Right now yes you do need almost a top of line machine to run it but that is only cause they havent trimmed down the requirements yet. Just wait till closer to the release next year and the specs to run Vista wont be much more than what you use to run XP right now.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.