Windows Visa 64-Bit and my new PC - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-07-2006, 04:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Windows Visa 64-Bit and my new PC

Hello, this is my first post in the Windows section of the forums

Well this is my rig that i will have in 3 days.
Core 2 Duo E6300, 1066Mhz, s775, 2MB Cache
945GM-S2 s775 Conroe, 945G, DDRII 667, VGA, PCI-E
1GB Corsair 677
Sapphire Radeon X1900XT 512MB, 2xDVI, VIVO, PCI-E
Seagate 80GB 7200RPM, 8MB, SATA II
Supertalent CA-601UFK Black
Noisetaker EG425P-VE 420W

I wanted to know if all of my hardware will go with Vista (im not asking is my PC good enough to handle it), are there drivers for Vista for my hardware its a diffrent OS then XP so thats why i am asking. If my hardware is capable of being friendly with this new OS ill install RedHat, and dual boot Windows XP Pro and Windows Vista 64. Is hardware and games stable on this OS?

Thanks everyone for your support.

Preacher
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 09-07-2006, 04:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

The hardware will run with the glass effect on Vista, however, more memory would defenitely make it run much better, add-on another 1GB stick, and you'll be speeding with Vista!

Your other system in your sig will run Vista, but not that fast, because of the processor and RAM. The video card is good.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 09-07-2006, 04:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default

Ok thanks so all my NEW hardware will run Vista so i just go into each item of my PC and look for on the net forX1900XT Vista drivers and all my keyboards and such as the same . Does WoW and CS:S support Vista ? I want all my hardware to tun without errors so....
And about the 1GB of extra RAM im buying it in 2 months
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 09-07-2006, 05:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

The games and hardware should work fine with Vista. Anything made before XP (2002) will have conflicts with Vista.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 09-08-2006, 04:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default

o ok well WoW is 2003 so great ill run Vista yay!
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.