Windows trying to configure PhotoGallery - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-04-2006, 06:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 48
Send a message via Yahoo to Grumpy
Default Windows trying to configure PhotoGallery

Whenever I do certain things, such look as open folders with pictures in them, go to certain websites, or import video into Windows Movie Maker, a window pops up saying "Please wait while Windows configures PhotoGallery" and after 30 seconds asks for a "PhotoGallery" cd which I don't have or recall ever having anything similar. Whenever it happens I can cancel, but it starts itself over as soon as I cancel until I do that atleast 3-4 times. Anybody know how to get rid of this?
__________________

Grumpy is offline  
Old 12-04-2006, 12:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
fixal0t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 246
Default

did you check your computers running services?
check this with msconfig, or using the "manage" utility
__________________

__________________
Case:NZXT Trinity Silver PSU:Apevia Aspire 500W UV Green Motherboard:Asus A8N-SLI CPU:AMD Athlon 64 3500 CPU Cooler:Zalman CNPS7700-Cu Video:2x eVga nVidia GeForce 6800XT (256MB DDR) RAM:2Gig (4x512 Corsair TwinX dual channel) HDD:160Gig Seagate Barracuda SATA, 200Gig Maxtor SATA III CD/DVD:LG DVD ROM, NEC 16XDVD+-RW
(\__/) This is Bunny. Put him in your
(='.'=) signature and help him on his way
(")_(") to world domination
fixal0t is offline  
Old 12-04-2006, 07:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 48
Send a message via Yahoo to Grumpy
Default

I couldn't find anything related to PhotoGallery in msconfig, where do I find the manage utility?
Grumpy is offline  
Old 12-04-2006, 08:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 252
Default

best buy
__________________
TERRORZONA REPRAZENT
pwnzer
onyo is offline  
Old 12-04-2006, 09:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 48
Send a message via Yahoo to Grumpy
Default

there isnt a bestbuy in my town. any other ideas?
Grumpy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.