windows not installing - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-13-2005, 09:56 PM   #21 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

temp is at 34 degrees
__________________

__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 10-13-2005, 09:58 PM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

34 Degrees????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Holy ****...Cel. or Fah?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 10-13-2005, 09:58 PM   #23 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

cel
__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 10-13-2005, 10:00 PM   #24 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I know, I was just messin...thats 93 degrees Fah. Thats kinda warm. Mine runs at 76 Fah.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 10-13-2005, 10:01 PM   #25 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

hmm it is kinda warm for a boot isnt it, mines running at 29 right now,
__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 10-13-2005, 10:02 PM   #26 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Do you have the jumper in the correct area or is it cable select?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 10-13-2005, 10:02 PM   #27 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

it has 2 be something with the motherboard doesnt it, thats stopping windows from installing
__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 10-13-2005, 10:03 PM   #28 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

yeh the jumper was right, i even just tried my sata hdd in there, and it didnt work
__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 10-13-2005, 10:04 PM   #29 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I've had that problem before. One time it was my cd drive the next time it was my cd another time it was by jumper.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 10-13-2005, 10:04 PM   #30 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

like i mentioned in an early post, iv tried 3 cd drives, 3 cds and now 3 hdds that all work in my computer.
__________________

__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.